NIOS Senior Secondary Course Syllabus

NIOS Senior Secondary is roughly equivalent to class 11 and 12. As most students are aware, syllabus is important because it serves as a reference point for understanding course content. In other words, a syllabus outlines the expectations of the courses, identifies the various components of the course, and clearly states how to achieve an academic goal.

NIOS Senior Secondary Course Syllabus

The NIOS Senior Secondary Course comprises 6 groups, named from A to F. Students are required to select their respective subjects as well as languages from any of the given groups.

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

In conclusion, there are many benefits that one can get from using a syllabus. For instance, the syllabus usually contains the course information, course objectives, content, prerequisites, and grading policies. All of these things are important for students to know which will help them be more prepared for their classes. Other benefits of using a syllabus are as follows:

  • Provides course information to students
  • Helps students be more prepared for their classes
  • Helps teachers prepare for their class
  • Helps organize classroom materials
  • Helps plan lectures or discussions

NIOS is a government organization which provides accessible education for all. It was established as an autonomous body under the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. It provides education in various fields such as engineering, information technology, and management. NIOS is one of those organizations that strives to bring quality educational opportunities to millions of people across the country.

To explore other resources for your exams, register at BYJU’S NIOS


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.